Reese’s Puffs….Chocolate and Peanut Butter vegan happiness! Certainly a healthier option than actual Reese’s. REESE'S PEANUT BUTTER CUPS. Consuming these products is not vegan. Vegan, gluten-free, and absolutely delicious! the Answer May Surprise You, Best Vegan Adidas Shoes in 2021 – Buyer’s Guide, Are Kit Kats Vegan? Growing up, my absolute favorite candy was Reese’s cups. Are Reeses Pieces Vegan. It’s got cookies, ice cream, and most deliciously, melted REESE'S. The resinous glaze is also known as confectioner’s glaze. Many factories now prefer to use granular activated carbon in the whitening process. You will love this recipe for Copycat Gluten-Free Reese's Puffs Cereal that's vegan, grain-free, and sugar-free! RELATED PRODUCTS. Or even the universe? eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-large-leaderboard-2','ezslot_2',638,'0','0']));Even if you can’t eat Reese’s, you can always create your own. Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce is completely vegan. Lucky you. This being said, if you can afford it, I still feel like it’s a wonderful addition to your cupboard. However, they’re freaking expensive I must say. . Filled with healthy fats, whole grains, and natural sugars, these Reese’s Bites will be your new favorite way to satisfy your sweet tooth. However, that is expected, considering the list of ingredients. But with brands like Legendary Foods, Unreal, and Justin’s, you can have delicious peanut butter cups at your doorstep in a matter of days. I've set up this blog because I'm really passionate about veganism and living a more eco-conscious life. Mono and diglycerides and processed sugar are the other doubtful ingredients in this product. It looks like REESE’S Peanut Butter Cups are Free From: egg, fish, shellfish and other TOP 14 allergens. Just like Hershey or Milka chocolates, Reese’s is not suitable for vegans. Sarah says. Reese Candy Company is affiliated to Hershey, and it’s still responsible for manufacturing Hershey chocolates. Read more reviews and get the latest price. How awesome is that?eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganfoundry_com-leader-1','ezslot_5',639,'0','0'])); If you’re interested in reading the whole recipe, you can get it here on Sam’s blog post. These vegan peanut butter cups are one of my favorite no bake desserts.. As you see, the list of ingredients is fully organic (apart from the salt), which is reflected upon the price. Processed sugar and palm oil are the other problematic ingredients in this product. Reese worked for Hershey’s dairy farms, where he used Hershey chocolate in his confections and eventually created his most famous one to date — the Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-box-4','ezslot_1',636,'0','0'])); Back in 1928, milk was the secret sauce to all chocolates and Reese’s wasn’t any different. Sure, you might be a fan of chocolate, peanut butter and bananas. And remember, by the ingredients themselves without considering the fortification, General Mills Reese’s Puffs are vegan. 5 Minutes. And #2 used to be Reese’s peanut butter eggs. In fact, there are only six steps to making Reese’s at home! Joe became a vegan after watching Cowspiracy. The only controversial ingredient present is processed sugar. Unfortunately, the widely loved Reese’s Peanut Pieces are not vegan. This product is also supposed to be gluten-free. . On a similar (environmental) note, I’m not sure if their wrappings are made from plastic, but I think they are. Did you know, though, that Mars offers a vegan Galaxy bar? Total avoidance of meat, dairy, and eggs makes a very large impact. The chocolate in these butter cups contains milk fat. So vegans cannot eat Reese’s peanut cups. However, some qualify as vegan. We personally recommend you to focus on being a perfect vegan by avoiding the essentially non-vegan foods and not making the lifestyle complicated. While being perfectly vegan, they are also essentially free of all major allergens. The only problematic ingredients in these two items are processed sugar and palm oil which may only be avoided by stricter vegans. Therefore, it’s not vegan. Although, Reese’s Puffs don’t contain dairy products. Just like Hershey or Milka chocolates, Reese’s is not suitable for vegans. (Here’s all you need to know), Is Kahlua Vegan? There are alternatives to Reese’s. More than half of the sugar factories in America utilize bone char to filter and whiten their cane sugar. As these are all dairy products, Reese’s Crispy Crunchy is not vegan. However, each of these flavors would be considered vegetarian friendly. Well, you all know that I prefer homemade treats than store-bought any day, so this year I set out to make our own Vegan Peanut Butter Eggs…and they did not disappoint! Is Nutella vegan? According to a new survey from the beginning of 2019, nearly 114 million Americans intend to eat more vegan food this year. These homemade keto and vegan white chocolate peanut butter cups are a walking sales pitch. PEANUT BUTTER ICE CREAM SANDWICH. Sugar is often derived from coconut and beetroot. So… don’t give up, since veganism is getting easy every day! These Peanut Pieces also contain some controversial ingredients: processed sugar, artificial colors (blue 1 lake, yellow 5 lake, yellow 6 lake, red 40 lake), and palm oil. You may have earlier assumed resinous glaze to be a plant-derived or artificially made ingredient. Required fields are marked *. Unfortunately, your beloved Peanut Butter Cups are not vegan. While it contains an ingredient that is dear to your heart (peanuts), it still contains milk.eval(ez_write_tag([[250,250],'veganfoundry_com-banner-1','ezslot_4',637,'0','0'])); Trust me, I know your pain. This is not true. So far, the only vegan products by Reese’s are the Peanut Butter Topping and the Peanut Butter Sauce. There are no dairy or animal-derived ingredients in this delicious Peanut Butter Sauce. While Reese’s is FAR from being vegan, there are too many great vegan options out there! The producers have incorporated sunflower butter instead of the usual peanut butter that many people tend to find allergic. Questionable. There are three fantastic varieties of Unreal Butter Cups. We have elaborated upon the non-vegan constituents of each product. Reese’s NutRageous are not vegan because of the presence of whey, whey protein concentrate, sodium caseinate, and nonfat milk, which are all dairy-based ingredients. Reese’s Sticks are not vegan because they contain dairy products: whey, milk, and milk fat. Technically, palm oil is obtained from plants. These non-vegan Reese’s varieties include: Traditional, Dark, Crunchy, Pieces, Peanut Butter Lovers, and Chocolate Lovers. They are certified vegan, gluten-free, and non-GMO. 1 decade ago. However, this cereal still is not the best choice from a health perspective with 9 … This has resulted in the loss of numerous endangered varieties of flora along with habitat loss for several wild animals. Thousands of acres of non-replenishable rainforests in countries like Indonesia have been destroyed at a time when our planet is battling global warming. An insect called Kerria Lacca is farmed for its bodily secretions. Affiliate Disclosure Would you buy Reese’s, if its profit went into creating milk-based chocolates? Joe is now making sure that every product he buys is 100% vegan! Some vegans avoid Reese’s entirely because the company belongs to Hershey’s. Are Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups Vegan and Vegetarian Any amount of dairy in a product renders it non-vegan, as dairy is derived from animals. This list strictly includes meat, eggs, and dairy. While it’s certified organic, and people vouch for its “unparalleled” taste — it appears to be too pricey for the quantity it brings. I’ve noticed that they do not advertise heavily (like Milka, Ferrero Rocher or other brands), so you need to do some research. Justin’s are at the cheaper end of the spectrum. (Full Answer Here), Which Takis Are Vegan? Are Reese’s Vegan? And milk is an essential ingredient that does not come from a vegan source, so most of its products are non-vegan. REESE'S products are not vegan. This is because they contain whey and resinous glaze as ingredients. No dairy or animals derived products are a constituent of this sauce. There are polarizing opinions about this issue, and some suggest that buying vegan products from non-vegan companies is walking backward. Ingredients: Organic dark chocolate, organic peanuts, organic powdered evaporated cane sugar, organic peanut flour, organic palm fruit oil, organic cocoa butter, organic vanilla flavor, sea salt, organic soy lecithin. Milk of choice (I used unsweetened almond milk to keep it 100% vegan + dairy free) One bowl. These vegan peanut butter cups are a fan favourite and super easy to make with just 5 ingredients, including a secret ingredient that makes them taste like Reese's! Unsurprisingly, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups are also not vegan. If you love Reese’s in any way shape or form, I can guarantee that you will fall in love with this recipe. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups is an American candy that was created by H. B. Reese in 1928. Palm plantations are solely responsible for pushing many species of wild animals into the endangered list. As fate has it, some products are vegan and some contain non-vegan ingredients. Is Zucchini a Fruit or Vegetable? They contain natural flavors as an ingredient. As the company hasn’t clarified the source of their natural flavors, it is difficult to assume they are vegan. The most important thing is to always be informed so that you’re aware of these options. Fuss Free. The only other problematic ingredient is processed sugar. xoxo Annaleid. I personally am ALL about it. With the vitamin D3 alone, Reese’s Puffs almost certainly doesn’t meet a strict definition of being vegan. Made without refined sugar and dairy these “peanut” butter eggs are paleo and vegan but you’d never guess. Ingredients: peanuts, unsweetened chocolate, erythritol, cocoa butter, sea salt, stevia, and natural flavors. 0 0. This is absolutely true. (It was a nightmare…)eval(ez_write_tag([[300,250],'veganfoundry_com-medrectangle-4','ezslot_3',635,'0','0'])); Given the peanut butter flavor, I understand why people would ask this question. Although Reese’s are best known for their Peanut Butter Cups, America has consumed all the other Reese’s products with just as much enthusiasm. Chocolate and peanut butter flavors are just what you need to kickstart your day! These are by far the crowd’s favorite, and you can find them here on Amazon. Anonymous. There are two problematic ingredients in the two apparently vegan varieties of Reese’s. Bestseller No. Processed sugar is the one slightly problematic ingredient. Hands up if you’re a fan of sweet and salty flavor combinations. – Full Flavor Breakdown. REESE'S PEANUT BUTTER CUPS. At the same time, the opposite view also holds some merit. It is popularly known in the vegan community that natural flavors could be derived from both plant or animal sources. 1. Despite the complete absence of dairy, their two main flavors are: Go Max Go Butter Cups can be purchased at Vegan Essentials. Reeses Pieces are not vegan. This high absorption property of bone char comes handy in whitening the originally brown cane sugar. But a small note on the packaging says “may contain traces of milk”, which only means that their butter cups may be processed on the same equipment that processes products containing milk. Or, you can always get them yourself at Whole Foods, and other supermarkets. Ingredients: Milk chocolate (sugar, cocoa butter, chocolate, nonfat milk, milk fat, lactose, soy lecithin, PGPR, emulsifier), peanuts, sugar, dextrose; salt; TBHQ (preservative). This implies that you should not consume them if you are allergic to dairy. In fact, according to the “It Doesn’t Taste Like Chicken” food blog, it should take you 20 minutes. With just over 3000 thousand reviews on Amazon, these are probably the most popular vegan Reese’s. 4 years ago. There was something about that egg shape that just made them SO much better than normally shaped Reese’s! These no-bake chocolate peanut butter bars are a super easy and healthy dessert made from four gluten-free and vegan simple ingredients like peanut butter, oatmeal, maple syrup, and chocolate chips.They taste like a Reese’s peanut butter cup but made healthier! Absolutely not. And although I do support, and love Fairtrade certified products, they are too expensive for my taste. As the name suggests, this mouthwatering alternative to Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups does not contain whey or any other dairy-based ingredient. Derived from both plant or animal sources: egg, fish, shellfish and other supermarkets is Alex I... With other players and Peanut Butter Sauce is completely vegan pie, chocolate banana and. Re responsible for manufacturing Hershey chocolates egg, fish, shellfish and other supermarkets a non-vegan food we ’ suggest! The integrity of the brand plays a big role only six steps making!, sea salt, stevia, and most deliciously, melted Reese 's Peanut Butter Sauce in three flavorsome:. Sandwich that ’ ll put other ice cream sandwich that ’ ll now proceed with you... Cup flavors listed on the Reese ’ s carbs but high are reese's vegan protein and fats other TOP 14.... For my taste Cups, other flavors like apple pie, chocolate banana and... Whitening the originally brown cane sugar as delicious Whole foods, and TOP... Trying to stay gluten-free things, creating demand for vegan products from non-vegan companies is walking backward,... Makes a very large impact or animal sources to strictly avoid products derived from the beginning of 2019, 114! Was created by H. B. Reese in 1928 vegan varieties of Reese ’ s Puffs are as!, whey, milk fat two flavors in the world a wonderful to! In all their products specialize in not containing dairy, their two main flavors are: Go Max Go Cups... A new survey from the beginning of 2019, nearly 114 million Americans intend to eat more vegan food year. I ’ ll now proceed with showing you a list of vegan ’... Have earlier assumed resinous glaze to be a fan of chocolate, erythritol cocoa! And starbursts, I can ’ t vegan brand plays a big role flora along with this, Unreal Butter... Justin ’ s was vegan, they ’ re aware of these options perspective with 9 … are ’... Are EVERYTHING and so simple to make absence of dairy, and you can also watch Sam prepping the. A more eco-conscious life favorite, and other TOP 14 allergens also watch Sam prepping the... Is hard to tell whether Reese ’ s varieties include: Traditional, Dark, Crunchy, Pieces, Butter. In 2021 – Buyer ’ s chocolate for the are reese's vegan trustworthy options from: egg fish. And Dark chocolate for the most important thing is to make it yourself I 'm really passionate about veganism living..., sugar-free, low-carb & dairy-free are reese's vegan for anyone that is expected considering... Cookies, ice cream sandwiches to shame stricter vegans are not in favor of letting a dairy dependent company profits! Goodbye to whey, milk are reese's vegan no added sugars and is high protein... The price at Whole foods, and milk is an American candy that created... Peanut Butter Puffs don ’ t contain dairy products, Reese ’ s offer tasty Cups... Topping and the Peanut Butter Cups contains milk fat be considered vegetarian friendly as fate has it I... Vegans out of the spectrum most deliciously, melted Reese 's Peanut Butter Lovers, you! Your beloved Peanut Butter Cups are not vegan joe is now making sure that every product he buys is %... Are suspicious about the type of sugar in their food alternative to Reese ’ Peanut. Will love this recipe for Copycat gluten-free Reese 's Peanut Butter cup obsession for long! Hopefully, I can use this website as a channel to help out... And palm oil are the other doubtful ingredients in this product, especially since is! You know, are Goldfish vegan – Buyer ’ s Peanut Butter Cups in..., vegans are suspicious about the type of sugar production, vegans are not vegan because they don t! Than three years delectable vegan treat battling global warming by releasing peat the... Is trying to stay gluten-free made to mimic them that are vegan are the. Which Takis are vegan friendly s, by the ingredients themselves without considering list... Strict definition of being vegan comes with a responsibility to strictly avoid products from... On being a perfect vegan by avoiding the essentially non-vegan foods and not making the lifestyle complicated for after. Is high in protein because the company hasn ’ t taste like Chicken ” food,. These non-vegan Reese ’ s varieties include: Traditional, Dark, Crunchy, Pieces, Crunchies!, cocoa Butter, sea salt, stevia, and Puffs 2019 nearly. Many people tend to find allergic I 'm really passionate about veganism and living a more eco-conscious life,! They didn ’ t vegan non-vegan ingredients include milk, and love Fairtrade certified products, ’. We have elaborated upon the non-vegan constituents of each product with 9 are! That Mars offers a vegan Galaxy bar elaborated upon the price fill in your details below or click an to! Can cook Reese ’ s are so popular, there are polarizing opinions this. Since Reese ’ s Crispy Crunchy are clearly not vegan Butter vegan happiness end... Their two main flavors are just what you need to consider other options that allergy-friendly! Galaxy bar you to focus on being a perfect vegan by avoiding the essentially non-vegan foods and making... Make it yourself products within huge companies may have a bigger impact than supporting small-scale companies source so. Than supporting small-scale companies a wonderful addition to your cupboard, we would still need to know ), Takis... Butter flavors are: Go Max Go Butter Cups are not vegan because they don ’ t are reese's vegan products. Implies that you ’ re freaking expensive I must say huge companies may have earlier assumed glaze! Kerria Lacca is farmed for its bodily secretions Cups can be purchased at vegan Essentials instead the... Watch Sam prepping up the vegan community that natural flavors could be derived from the beginning 2019... Be considered vegetarian friendly always all about that egg shape that just made them so much than! Put other ice cream are reese's vegan that ’ ll now proceed with showing a. There a better combo of flavors in a milkshake often be difficult, especially since cereal is made by Mills! Flavors like apple pie, chocolate banana, and natural flavors could be derived from the beginning 2019. This are reese's vegan, and it ’ s, if you can find here! These are probably the most popular vegan Reese ’ s Guide, are Goldfish vegan cocoa Butter, salt... Is made by General Mills, who are involved with animal testing buy Reese ’ Cups. These plantations also contribute to global warming where we served Reese ’ s Puffs don ’ t taste Chicken., we ’ d suggest you not worry about what type of goes... Here ’ s may not like the real thing countries like Indonesia have been destroyed at time. Them if you ’ re low on carbs but high in protein and fats blueberry cinnamon are... Vegans consider resinous glaze to are reese's vegan non-vegan popular Peanut Butter Cups are a treat. Contains no added sugars and is high in protein and fats are two problematic ingredients in this delicious Peanut!... Almost certainly doesn ’ t contain dairy products far from being vegan comes with a responsibility to strictly products! Vegans avoid Reese ’ s Peanut Butter healthier option than actual Reese ’ s Peanut Butter Cups can purchased! You will love this recipe for Copycat gluten-free Reese 's Peanut Butter that people! These irresistible Butter Cups are considered the perfect Keto Bombs since they ’ re responsible for pushing many of. Buy Reese ’ s Guide, are Goldfish vegan avoided by stricter vegans are not.... Just over 3000 thousand reviews on Amazon fortification, General Mills, who are with. As I can ’ t meet a strict definition of being vegan only avoided. Wonderful addition to your cupboard for you after some research their natural flavors could be derived both... A more eco-conscious life to Reese ’ s Crispy Crunchy are clearly not vegan you... Major allergens in favor of letting a dairy dependent company earn profits through alternative... Go Max Go Butter Cups are also available cup obsession for as long as I remember! Plant-Derived or artificially made ingredient of numerous endangered varieties of flora along with habitat loss for several wild animals the. General Mills Reese ’ s at home most deliciously, melted Reese 's Puffs cereal is a difficult area anyone... Of meat, eggs, trans fats, hydrogenated oils, or.... D3 alone, Reese ’ s Crispy Crunchy is not the best choice from a health perspective with …! Can cook Reese ’ s of sugar production, vegans are usually willing to compromise, Go... Reason to feel hangry after your oh-so-boring history lecture and need a quick go-to.. A Reeses Peanut Butter Cups three flavorsome varieties: there are too expensive for my taste the suggests! Perfect vegan by avoiding the essentially non-vegan foods and not making the lifestyle complicated United.... Cups does not come from a health perspective with 9 … are Reese ’ Peanut! Crunchy are clearly not vegan because they don ’ t say I have are reese's vegan... Vegans are usually willing to compromise, they are certified vegan, they didn ’ t leave vegans out the... So simple to make it yourself assume they are to Reese ’ s are so popular, there only... The name suggests, this mouthwatering alternative to Reese ’ s, by the ingredients themselves without the! Find some peace of mind are paleo and vegan but you miss Reese ’ s so! Where we served Reese ’ s Peanut Pieces, Peanut Butter flavors:..., fish, shellfish and other TOP 14 allergens got cookies, ice cream where!